All I want for Christmas

Rico has asked me what I want for Christmas & I honestly have a hard time giving him an answer. Well I finally realized it’s because I have everything I need & the things I want you can’t buy at the store. I think I’ve reached a point in my life where I feel almost awkward receiving gifts, but I enjoy so much giving gifts. It’s so funny because i have not been feeling Christmas since they started putting all the decorations up in November. I just felt like it was starting to lose it’s meaning. It is not about getting gifts! It truly is about giving. Listening to the Christmas songs that talk about Christ finally caused a spark. Hearing wonderful stories of people reaching out to the needy kindled the fire. I just feel like The Lord put before me some inspiration so that I can be sure to experience the joy of Christmas again. Thank you, Lord! But all this time I was procrastinating with this “bahumbug” attitude & now that I have this long list of to do’s for Christmas, I have to go in to work & catch up.

Leave a Reply

