Nancy’s House Slippers for her birthday

20130111-073234.jpg

20130111-073245.jpg

20130111-073254.jpg

Yarns used:

I’m a little disappointed in this project, but I was short on time to start all over. Hopefully it’ll do it’s job & look cute on Nancy’s feet while keeping it warm. The one part I do like is the part I made up, which is the strap. The strap on the pattern didn’t work out so I had to improvise. This is what I did:

20 chains
Sc in chain 12
Slip stitch the rest of the chains

I left a tail in the beginning & in the end so that when I attach it to the slipper I could pull a string through each side of a stitch & tie a knot to secure it. Then I stitched the green border over it so it would look neater.

The button of course gives it the character it needs. Can’t wait to see it on Nancy’s feet. I pray that it will fit her feet like the glass slipper on Cinderella’s. haha!

Here is the pattern.

Leave a Reply

