Nancy’s button-up cowl

Well I wasn’t going to give this to Nancy because I wasn’t too happy about it, but last night I changed my mind. I hope she’ll still like it even though it’s not perfect & that she’ll find it useful & comfortable & of course warm.

Yarn used:
– Loops & Threads Charisma (bulky 5): #34 Toadstool

I don’t have my niece to model it for me, so I had to do the job. I look so uncomfortable & awkward. Haha! But this is one of those accessories that needs to be on a mannequin or a real person. A hanger will not work. I’m sure there are other ways to wear it, but these are the ones I was able to figure out.

20130116-211427.jpg

20130116-211437.jpg

20130116-211446.jpg

20130116-211459.jpg

I honestly can’t remember what pattern I used. This was one of the first ones I did, which was months ago. I’ll be sure to update the post once I can figure it out. Sorry!

[UPDATE] This might be the pattern that I tried to use for this cowl.

Leave a Reply

